Mark Harrison

Illustration by Mark Harrison
Illustration by Mark Harrison

Mark says…  “I have drawn as long as I can remember. Mum says it probably all started when I paid particular attention to a drawing of egg and chips by adding the tomato sauce.

“My style is influenced by all kinds of illustrations and imagery from childhood – picture books, film posters, comics, cartoon animation, confectionary and crisps packaging (who remembers the dragon on Walkers Snaps?), lego, toys, computer games, etc. I started out with crayons and over the years progressed to felt tips, pen and ink, coloured pencils, watercolour, pastels, acrylics and finally digital illustration from scanned drawings. Recently I started painting on canvas again and rediscovered my love for coloured pencil on mountboard”

Mark will be showing a selection of recent canvasses, alongside some framed prints, badges and christmas cards all featuring his colorful and imaginative illustrations!

Illustration by Mark Harrison

Illustration by Mark Harrison

Illustration by Mark Harrison

Illustration by Mark Harrison

You can also see his work at Mark Harrison’s Monster Illustration Show at the Unity Theatre Liverpool from 3 November – 28 November 2009!  Details here

 

