It doesn’t matter if you’re Black AND White…

Eiffel Tower Paris by May Chong

Eiffel Tower Paris by May Chong

Bowery, New York by May Chong

Bowery, New York by May Chong

Our first featured artist this year is May Chong!

Her work mainly consists of striking black and white illustrations in pen and ink. Simple and bold, she’s sure to catch your eye at this year’s Winter Arts Market at St George’s Hall so look out for her stall..

May says “People often think my work is a print as the lines are crisp and clean and the colours strong. I also do work with acrylic, pen and ink and these are more fun and playful. For some, I take recognisable subjects and interpret it in my own way so when people look closer they find it interesting and humorous (hopefully bringing a smile to their face!)”

“My work is suitable for all ages and my style includes pen and ink illustrations of architecture, wildlife and nature as well as graphic inspired work”

Here’s a screengrab from her website portfolio:

May Chong Illustration Thumbnails

May Chong Illustration Thumbnails

