I’m in a wide Open Space…

As far as we know she isn’t a fan of Mansun, but irregardless, we love the photography of Wirralite Marianthi Lainas (aka Open Space Images) so we’re really pleased to have her selling work on the Saturday 8th of the Winter Arts Market (but it’s on all weekend) this December in Liverpool. Hurrah!

Her portfolio of work includes some unique images of the iconic Liverpool waterfront and maritime events as well as popular views of the Sefton coastline and the Wirral peninsula. She uses digital camera equipment with a variety of lenses and photographic filters.

Here’s what she told us

“Although I like to make images of whatever catches my eye and enjoy the challenge of new and varied subjects, as time goes on, I find that most of my time is spent out in the landscape”

“Seascapes are my particular love and form the subject of most of my photographic images. The stunning views around the North West coast, with its fantastic skies and ever-changing light provide a constant source of inspiration for me.”

You’ll have seen her beautifully captured images published in travel guides and magazines, and now you can find them as limited edition prints, cards and notelet packs too.

Perfect presents in our opinion, if you can bear to part with them!

Find more of her gorgeous work in person at the Winter Arts Market or online at Open Space Images

